Introducing myself to the world…

I am the doctor. I am young. I am constantly curious. I try to be constantly creative. This is what I do. My ‘street art’ depicts who I am and what I think. I am inspired by other artists. I am inspired by music and photography. I am inspired by my own personal struggles and difficulties and also those of others. But I am also fuelled by love, joy and happiness. A nice balance, I think. I mostly use my own photography, my own words and my own ideas. But I can’t help but be persuaded by whats going on outside my own little world. Quite often you will find lyrics in my work. I can get away with this because music is universally respected and well liked by all. Besides some obvious help from photography and a printer, all my pieces are hand-made (as in, not digitally constructed). I hope to keep it this way for some time. It usually takes me up to several days to construct and complete one piece. And then it can take me weeks to get it actually up and out there.  Don’t get me wrong, I am super keen, but in reality, these things can be spaced out. Afterall, I am young and time is on my side.

2 Comments

December 8, 2010 · 4:40 am

2 responses to “Introducing myself to the world…

  1. Hiya, loving your work so far. Keep it up!

Leave a Reply

